OEB Financial Staff

Geoff Tierney
Associate Director of Finance and Research Administration
Geoff is responsible for overall financial management for OEB and HUH including operating and capital budgets , oversight of accounts and financial analysis. Geoff is an information source on financial procedures for re-budgeting university and non- university accounts and is responsible for setting up new accounts. He assists faculty, students, and post-docs in preparing budgets for proposals to external funding agencies. Geoff provides oversight of post-award administration of grants for HUH and OEB.
Phone: 617-496-0119
Fax: 617-496-8308
E-Mail: gtierney@oeb.harvard.edu

Research Administration

Kristin Pennarun
Manager of OEB Research Administration Services
Kristin manages the Research Administration team and assists with research development, proposal submission, and post-award management of grants in OEB, the MCZ, and the HUH.
Phone: 617-496-3052
Fax: 617-496-8308
E-Mail: kpennarun@oeb.harvard.edu

Krista Carmichael
Senior Research Administrator
Phone: 617-496-6610
Fax: 617-496-8308
E-Mail: kcarmichael@oeb.harvard.edu

Keleigh Quinn
Senior Research Administrator
Phone: 617-495-4479
Fax: 617-496-8308
E-Mail: kquinn01@fas.harvard.edu

Financial Operations

Anna Salvato
Manager of Financial Operations
Anna is responsible for the overall supervision of the day to day activities of the financial office. The members of the financial office team are each assigned particular faculty members and/or departments; each member of the financial office supports a particular local administrative unit. In addition, each member of the financial office performs specific functions for all local units. Anna manages all the insurance policies for HUH, HMNH, MCZ and OEB, and prepares all additions or deletions for submission to the Insurance Department. Anna manages the Purchasing Card system and receives all settlement reports and receipts for all departments. She assists with vendor selections for faculty, staff and students on quality, quantity and pricing for equipment, supplies and stationery.
Phone: 617-495-1630
Fax: 617-496-8308
E-Mail: asalvato@oeb.harvard.edu

Jason Green
Accounting Associate
Phone: 617-496-6123
Fax: 617-496-8308
E-Mail: jgreen@oeb.harvard.edu

Monica Oyama
Accounting Associate
Phone: 617-496-6738
Fax: 617-496-8308
E-Mail: moyama@fas.harvard.edu

Peg Richards
Financial Assistant
Phone: 617-495-2570
Fax: 617-496-8308
E-Mail: prichards@oeb.harvard.edu