mallet group

Lisa de Silva, Fraser Simpson, and Kanchon Dasmahapatra, Boquerón del Padre Abad, Río Huallaga, Peru

Neil Rosser and Jim Mallet in Pongo de Cainarache, Peru

To deter spam harvesting, email addresses are given as unclickable images.  Just type them in instead.

James Mallet

  • James Mallet (Distinguished Lecturer, Harvard University; Emeritus Professor of Biological Diversity, University College London).  jim mallet's email

Research group

  • Nate Edelman (PhD student, OEB Harvard)
  • Julia Carolina Segami Marzal (MEME Master's student, Harvard and Munich)

Former group members

  • Margarita Beltrán (teacher; her most difficult projects yet -- Catalina and Manuela, as well as Chris).  
  • Martin Brookes (now a science writer).
  • Vanessa Bull (now a forensic scientist). vanessa's email
  • Jaewoo Chung (now a diplomat for Republic of Korea - 'South Korea'). sshszzw@gmail.com
  • Sarah Darwin (botanist who worked on Solanum in the Galapagos, now in Berlin). sarahdarwin@hotmail.com
  • Kanchon Dasmahapatra (since 2012 a lecturer at University of York).  kanchon.dasmahapatra@york.ac.uk
  • Michele Drès (now Michele Hingle; postdoc at Cardiff University, now administrator at UCL Medical School).
  • Igor Emelianov (Senior Research Scientist, Rothamsted Research, Harpenden).  emelianov
  • Stéphanie Gallusser (currently a conservationist in Tarapoto, Peru).  gallusser
  • Sebastién Gourbière (Maître de Conférences, Université de Perpignan).  gourbiere@univ-perp.fr
  • Blanca Huertas (Curator in Entomology, The Natural History Museum; part-time PhD student, UCL). b.huertas@nhm.ac.uk
  • Chris Jiggins (Royal Society University Research Fellow, Univ. Cambridge).  cj107@cam.ac.uk
  • Mathieu Joron (Systématique et Evolution, Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, Paris). joron@mnhn.fr
  • Dmytro Kryvokhyzha (now a PhD Student, Uppsala Universitet). dmytro.kryvokhyzha@evobio.eu
  • Lisa Leadbeater de Silva (Postdoctoral fellow, Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle). lisadesilva@yahoo.co.uk
  • Jesús Mavárez (CNRS-Université Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France).  mavarez@gmail.com
  • W. Owen McMillan (Dean of Academic Programs, STRI, Panama). mcmillano@si.edu
  • Russell Naisbit (now a postdoc at the Université de Fribourg).  russell.naisbit@unifr.ch
  • Owen Rose (now a business training consultant in Cambridge).  rosey
  • Neil Rosser (now a postdoc with Kanchon Dasmahapatra in York). neil.rosser@ucl.ac.uk
  • Fraser Simpson (technician, bird photographer extraordinaire).  simpson
  • Alaine Whinnett (now Alaine Nabarro, teacher). alaine.nabarro@hotmail.com
  • Keith Willmott (Assistant Curator, Florida Museum of Natural History, University of Florida). kwillmott@flmnh.ufl.edu
  • Ian Wynne (went on to a postdoc at the University of Copenhagen -- WHERE ARE YOU? Please contact Jim!).
  • Marie Zimmermann (Maître de Conférences, Université François Rabelais, Tours).  marie.zimmermann@univ-tours.fr

Other collaborators

  • Marcus Kronforst, Department of Ecology and Evolution, University of Chicago.  mkronforst@uchicago.edu
  • Gerardo Lamas, Museo de Historia Natural, Universidad Mayor de San Marcos, Lima.  paititia@yahoo.com
  • Mauricio Linares, Dean of the Faculty of Natural Sciences, Universidad del Rosario, Bogotá.
  • Sean Mullen, Department of Biology, Boston University.  smullen@bu.edu
  • Ziheng Yang, Department of Biology, UCL.